Client Testimonials

default image

Blue Sword created a new website for Extra Mile Studios in September 14, and I was absolutely delighted with the job they did.

Not only did Kyle do everything we asked on time and to the agreed budget, he offered a lot of really helpful suggestions from both creative and technical perspectives.

Really felt as if he was part of the team and getting it right was as important for him as it was for us!


Bobby Farmer Director - EM Studios Web Design 4th January 2016

default image

I would like to thank Kyle at Blue Sword Ltd for his excellent work on my company's website www.thekelvinpartnership.com's SEO. In a few short months we have moved from page 8 to page 1 on Google.

This has dramatically increased the traffic to our website, directly resulting in enquiries and genuine business opportunities. Our website is now lead generating and a real asset to to the business.

I have no hesitation in recommending Kyle and would ask that is you are not on page 1 of Google 'Why are you not using him?'.



Brian Meldrum Partner - The Kelvin Partnership Search Engine Optimisation 4th January 2016

default image

MacLaren Electrical Services would like to thank Blue Sword for the stellar work carried out on our new website and social media sites. Our website looks stunning and Kyle has come up with some great ideas. We now have an excellent product to put forward to potential clients and we are increasing our customer base week in, week out. Kyle has been keeping us informed of developments throughout and is readily available as and when needed. Thank you, Kyle, your service has been 1st class.


Steven Maclaren Director - Maclaren Electrical Services Web Design and Search Engine Optimisation 4th January 2016

default image

Writing to you today to pass on my thanks for the excellent work carried out by your team on the new website at www.monapics.com.

The SEO involved considerable background work to achieve the desired rise in Google ranking that had thwarted this designer for nearly two years. The amount of research and knowledge required to get the results was simply outstanding.

Finally; the web hosting has been problem free for months now since it was created by yourself and I look forward to that continuing in the future.

I congratulate all involved and would have no hesitation in recommending Blue Sword to any business that has an online presence.

Many thanks for work well done, to such a high standard and efficiency.

 

George Monaghan Photographer, Studio 13 Renfrew Web Design & Search Engine Optimisation 28th July 2016

default image

I am an Authorised Distributer for Utility Warehouse who are the large discount club in the UK and we aim to save people money on their utility bills each month.

I would like to thank Kyle Kennedy of Blue Sword for their excellent work in helping to resolve my issue with my domain host and providing me with a better service for my website and emails.

After the quick response time of Blue Sword I was very impressed and would have no hesitation to recommend them for further work.

Yours sincerely,

Iain Duncan, Utility Warehouse http://cswmutilities.com/ 2nd August 2016

default image

This is a testimonial for the work carried out at Blue Sword. At Premier Fire and Safety training, we recognise that first impressions count and a lotto work is generated by having a quality, functioning website. Our old site was tired and not attracting the work we required, so I asked Kyle of Blue Sword to build me a website that reflected not only the type of company we are, but to emphasise the quality we pride ourselves on.

 

Kyle has not only delivered a fantastic site, but has captured the true essence of the company, we are sure this site will lead to more work as it screams quality at users and it really is easy to navigate round, making the users experience more enjoyable.

 

I cannot recommend Kyle and the guys at Blue Sword highly enough, so much so, they have built a website for our Middle East business.

 

Sincerely,

Richie Wilson Premier Fire and Safety Training 8th August 2016

default image

es_logo

 

For some time now, we have struggles to get our database set up in such a way as to provide the organisation with a solid base which can both hold all the information we need and produce required reports in a simple way.

 

We were recommended to approach Blue Sword, which was the best thing we could have done. From our very first meeting with them, they showed a massive understanding of our needs. We had completely lost our vision of what the database should be doing, but they gently guided us along, tested out what we actually needed/wanted, then went away and came back with a suggested plan of action. What seemed like a major hill to climb, was made to look so simple.

 

They worked entirely within the timescale they had suggested, worked methodically and produced clear print-outs of what things would actually look like in the database, which made things much easier for us to identify and highlight items to be changed before work actually started on it.

 

The first stages of the updates to our system have now been completed, within the timescale and at a cost which was within budget for a small organisation such as ours.

 

We are delighted that Blue Sword continue to work with us on further amendments and additions to our database and it gives us great satisfaction to see things coming together thanks to all their work.

 

If you are looking for a 'sensible', efficient and reliable company to work on a database for you, then you won't find better than Blue Sword and it won't cost you an arm and a leg!

 

Epilepsy Connections runs a variety of projects and services within the Greater Glasgow & Clyde and Forth Valley Health Board areas, offering information, advice and support to people with epilepsy, their families, friends and carers and the professionals working with them. Find out more about their excellent cause here.

Epilepsy Connections 7th September 2016

default image

 

I initially used the services of the Blue Sword team to create an internal website for an online procedures manual. With the opening of our new store in Edinburgh, we need to ensure the systems we work to in Glasgow are easily accessible for all stores.

I loved the simplicity of the solution so much it was obvious who I would ask for advice and then to create a site for my personal blog.

The blog is very easy on the eyes, uncluttered and easy to read and access different topics. I have had sites developed before but the design process with Blue Sword far exceeded any previous supplier. The price for a 1st class service was exceptional.

Adam Davidson http://the-chairman.com/ Personal Blog Site Development 25th October 2016

default image

We have now been working with Blue Sword for over 3 years and have NEVER been let down. High quality and efficiency is extremely important to us, as a marketing agency, to ensure the consistency of service we provide our own clients; Blue Sword provide both in abundance.

Blue Sword’s processes seem very mature and have worked extremely well in all projects that we at Dreamtheatre have been part of or have sub-contracted. This makes working with Blue Sword easy and generally enjoyable.

Kyle is very open and honest and has developed a fine team around him. We look forward to a long and close relationship ahead!

 

Adam Wilkie Managing Director, Dreamtheatre Ltd. 31st October 2016

MyNyte is a brand new Social media that's launching soon in the UK. It aims to provide a unique and direct way for users to connect and transact with the businesses around them, and also make plans with their friends etc.

 

As part of the completion of v1 of MyNyte, it was necessary to implement push notifications. Since we use a particular cross-platform technology for our app (both IoS and Android), implementing Push notifications became considerably more difficult than normal, as there was quite a bit of detailed tinkering to do. Bluesword were able to help us massively with this. Not only did they solve the problem for us in a short amount of time, they also provided us with a clear analysis and 'Guidelines' plan at the end of the project which we used going forward and it really made our lives easier - in regards to the ongoing maintenance of our Push Notifications functionality - and we had a much greater knowledge of Push Notifications by the end of it.

 

On top of this, Bluesword were also very good with their communications, and kept us in the loop very well.

 

Overall, I would very much recommend the services of Bluesword to anyone looking to get similar work done, as we feel we definitely got a great service, which was professional and timely, at a good price.

Sabir Ahmed 7th November 2016

This project entitled “Designing safe, green and sustainable vessels for Indonesian coastal transport and fishing operations” is jointly researched by University of Strathclyde (UoS) and Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember (ITS) and supported by the British Council. In this project, Blue Sword Ltd help us to design the project webpage. The webpage is well designed and attracts lots of page viewers. We would highly recommend Blue Sword Ltd for your digital marking.

Wendi LIU SUVESIN 17th November 2016

9T9 Fitness sell steel clubs and steel maces, the new US fitness revolution. Used by movie stars Chris Pine and Matt Damon to prepare for demanding roles, these echo a simple back to basics fitness. Run by a former professional rugby player we were shocked at the huge prices for this equipment. We now work with partners to make these at a fraction of the cost, letting us pass the large savings straight on to the fitness community.
Blue Sword quickly understood exactly what we needed. They identified and built an online shopfront that reflected the lean, no nonsense approach of 9T9 Fitness. We were very impressed with the turnkey approach that saw Blue Sword deliver the project on time, with complete cost certainty and to a very high quality. As novices to online selling this process was incredibly smooth, and we valued the experience that Blue Sword were able to provide in everything from design, through to integrating a payment mechanism into the site.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Blue Sword.

Gareth Perry 30th November 2016

default image

Dreamtheatre have worked closely with Bluesword now for 3 years and have an extremely strong collaborative relationship. The services shared with Bluesword cover all forms of web design, SEO and general IT.

It is a fact that Dreamtheatre’s growth has been largely down to our relationship with Bluesword and the flawless service we are provided. Bluesword’s mature processes make consistency in service and contract collaboration easy and we are confident in the work Bluesword produce for our clients.We have worked with other web design and SEO companies when required, but have never seen as good results as produced by Bluesword (consistently).

In marketing deadlines can move quickly, as speed to market and changes can force reactive action; Bluesword have helped Dreamtheatre on numerous occasions in the tightest of deadlines and we are truly thankful for this. As owner of Dreamtheatre, I am happy to call Bluesword our partners and am confident that this is a relationship that will continue to strengthen and support the growth of both companies.

Adam Wilkie, Managing Director 26th January 2017

As a professional magician, my appearance to the audience is paramount, which is why I trusted Blue Sword with my online presence.

Many others had told me how good Blue Sword Created websites were and how many extra leads they generated.

My experience is exactly the same. You Listened to my needs and created a fantastic mobile reactive website, which has already generated more leads than I expect to receive at this time of year.

Thank you for your amazing service and I will have absolutely no hesitation in recommending you to anybody looking for a fantastic online presence.

Scott Cuthbertson 14th February 2017

default image
I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for all the support and the excellent advice that Bluesword has given me in the setup of my website and my new business The Fresh Fruit and Veg.

This is my first business venture and as I am a retail shop that is delivering fresh fruit and veg to my customers homes it was essential that I had a website site that looked professional but at the same time simple to use and Bluesword delivered this for me.

I thought the full process of the initial meeting in sharing ideas with Kyle on how I wanted the website to look and what I wanted out of it straight through to the final meeting on how to self manage my website was simple straightforward and delivered by a someone who is a true craftsman at what he does. I would have no hesitation recommending Bluesword and look forward to working with them in the future.

Steven McGuire 22nd February 2017

Since my taking over the business, Blue Sword have provided everyday IT support to the Polmont Office, offering sound advice on new applications available in the marketplace relevant to our services and generally aided in the evolution of the business from the time of the previous owner in January 2014.

This is most evident in the recent website change where Blue Sword provided a more refined route from initial enquiry stage to final booking confirmation through a more logical screen layout and use of drop down selection buttons.

Andrew Fernie 25th May 2017

Working with Blue Sword has enabled HTT to move into the digital sphere and means that we now offer our services to member organisations that are increasingly using mobile electronic devices.

Katrina McEntegart 25th May 2017

default image

Blue Sword has helped immensely with our website. We are in the kind of business that relies on making contact with our customers. Our website has not only increased our enquiries but it has also been invaluable as a public face for us and for providing a forum for people to find out more and get in touch.

Joe Pirret 25th May 2017

We needed a way to preserve the knowledge and experience in our existing Glasgow store to pass over to our new Edinburgh team. Blue Sword did an amazing job with setting up an internal website for us to use to communicate systems and procedures, what's happening within the business, to bring our social media feeds together and to enable group chats about ongoing projects all in one place. Blue Sword also work on web optimisation with a focus on link building.

The internal site has only just gone live will help build a team identity across all parts of the business. It is hard work writing each procedure but the degree of efficiency it brings is worth a fortune to the business. The feedback from our Design Consultants is that the link building is our top lead generation strategy.

Adam Davidson 25th May 2017

SMJ Trades would not hesitate in recommending the team at Blue Sword to any business looking to develop their website. They give you a polished, friendly and smooth operation from start to finish.

The team were always professional and responsive, and they delivered our project on budget. Blue Sword have supplied us with the knowledge to change the text and images ourselves, although we know they are ready to help if needed. Kyle showed endless patience given we were unable to dedicate much time to the approval of the various stages.

The whole experience was totally painless (for us), enjoyable, straight forward and creative!

SMJ Trades 26th May 2017

default image

It's almost a year since we started working with you and we can recommend tour affordable and tailored email hosting service. In recent months we have had the pleasure of working with you on our new website. you made the process painless and were very good at amalgamating the ideas we had in out heads with your expertise. we would like to thank you for your endless patience and for being so accessible during the process.

We are already happily sending out links to our new website left, right and centre.

We look forwards to working with you on an ongoing basis and have no hesitation in recommending blue Sword to our contacts in the services apartment and property investment business.

Vicky and Michelle 26th May 2017

I should like to take this opportunity to thank you and the team at Blue Sword for the excellent work which you did recently in rescuing and transferring the hosting of my website.

As a professional face and body painter I work in a field where my visual presence is of the greatest importance, and my website is the platform where I display my services and connect with my customers. It was a real problem for me therefore, when I discovered that my domains were coming due for renewal in less than a fortnight and my web-hosting service had stopped responding to my calls and messages, threatening to make my website and years of business advertising disappear along with them. You and your team got on the job immediately, helping me to understand the steps I needed to take to regain control of my domains, and helping me to effect a smooth transfer of both my website and business email services to yourselves even though my existing host seemed to have dropped off the face of the earth. You accomplished this is a remarkably short time, with no disruption whatsoever to my online presence, and the hosting package which you put together for me was perfect for my purposes and very reasonably priced.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Blue Sword to friends, family or business colleagues in need of effective websites, hosting or any other help with their online presence, and I look forward to a long and fruitful relationship with you and your brilliant team.

Many Thanks,

Dawn Cuthbertson 6th June 2017

I initially decided to work with Blue sword as a result of everything I had heard about Kyle and the performances of Blue sword.

We have a company in Glasgow that provides courier, storage, On-Forwarding and fulfilment solutions and we cover nearly all aspects of the transportation industry so we wanted to get a better online presence than what our current website provider was providing and the difference is night and day. We had high expectations but have received a far greater service than what we expected with the small personal touches making the difference. We are starting to see more enquiries from Joe Public and we look forward to this increasing even more in the coming months so don't rest on your laurels BS team.

If you are looking for a new site or don't think you are getting the best out of your current site then I'd highly recommend the troops at Blue sword. X

Kind regards,

Jamie Fox 23rd June 2017

Absolutely delighted with the service from blue Sword.
The website they've created is outstanding, and there on top of the updates and changes I keep throwing at them.

As well as a phenomenal SEO service.

Thanks guys,
Keep up the good work.

Joe Walker 30th June 2017

The website that has been built has helped me setup a home delivery service which the business has never had before and it has introduced a profitable alternative income stream. I cant thank Bluesword enough for the assistance they have provided and would not hesitate in recommending them.

Steven McGuire 4th July 2017

default image

On behalf of RACAM Security & Communications, I would like to thank Kyle and his team for upgrading and improving our website recently.



We had a new website built for us last year however, we were underwhelmed by the finished article and disappointed that our online presence was virtually no better than before. After asking you to critically evaluate our website and suggest areas of improvement we were very impressed with the level of detail within your proposal and improvement advice.



After being instructed to proceed, the service we have received from both of you and your team has been extremely easy, prompt and efficient. We are absolutely delighted with the look and feel of our new website at what was a very reasonable price.



For those reasons highlighted above, I would have no hesitation in recommending Blue Sword and we look forward to seeing the results of the SEO package kick in over the coming months.



Your sincerely,

Calum Maguire 8th August 2017